Previous Concert                                        Next Concert









1. Leopard skin pill box hat
2. Don't think twice, it's all right
3. Watching the river flow
4. The lonesome death of Hattie Carroll
5. Rollin´and tumblin´
6. Ballad of Hollis Brown
7. Stuck inside of Mobile
with the Memphis blues again
8. Spirit on the water
9. Things have changed
10. Workingman´s blues #2
11. Highway 61 revisited
12. Ain´t talkin´
13. Summer days
14. Masters of war
15. Thunder on the mountain
16. All along the watchtower





Bob Dylan (vocals, organ, harmonica),


Stu Kimball (guitar),


Danny Freeman (Guitar),


Tony Garnier (bass guitar, standup bass),


Donnie Herron (violin, mandolin, pedal steel),


George Recile (drums)





Bob Dylan - Thunder On The Mountain





Bob Dylan House Of The Rising Sun Newcastle 12.04.2007






Bob Dylan - Salle Wilfred-Pelletier, Montreal, Quebec (07-04-2007) Full Audio Show






*Note: if you were there and would like to share your memories, pictures or tape please send it


He started with Leopard-Skin, but flubbed the words after the first verse, but the band sounded great. Bob was on guitar for the first three songs although you could seldom pick him out of the mix, and it was unclear what he was doing compared with Denny Freeman who did great lead throughout the show. Leopard-Skin lead right into Don’t Think Twice and the words were perfectly clear. Next was Watching the River Flow and then a break while Bob switched to keyboards. A new arrangement, for me, of Hattie Carroll which was pleasant and soothing which contrasted with the words of the song, an odd but nice arrangement. This was followed by Rollin’ and Tumbin’ which although rollicking was difficult to understand probably due to the acoustics of the hall. Hollis Brown was up next and again the words were crystal clear as they were for most of the rest of the show. Memphis, Spirit followed and again the tunes were very professional. Things Have Changed had Donnie on violin which worked to add a new flavor to the song. Workingman’s was awesome again the words were crystal clear. Highway 61 was Highway 61, great song but I have heard it for several of the last concerts. It was the first time I heard Ain’t Talkin’ and it was a treat, the arrangement sounded a lot like Willie McTell. Summer Days and the Masters of War. Masters of War was great, but I have never heard it close a set and the effect of closing with this number simply added to the effect. Encores were Thunder on the Mountain and All Along the Watchtower. The sound was pushed up so high on Thunder that it was difficult to hear all of the words.





Home      Search      Bands      About